a blessing to have siblings.

Have you ever wondered how your life would be like with (if you do not have) or without (if you have) siblings? I always do! I always wonder how I will turn out to be if my life’s without my little sister. Will I still be so independent? Will I still have such a strong character? How will my character transformed if I do not have my little sister to share my problems and secrets with?

When I was young, I used to think that having a little brother/sister will make it increasingly harder to get parents’ full attention because I’ll have to share their attention with someone else. But, as I grow older, I am very thankful that I have a little sister to share many things with, especially the stuffs that I find it hard to share with my parents or friends.

Despite the fact that my little sister is always giving me problems and is mischievous at times, I am very thankful for her presence. One of the most touching things she did was to gather all my friends secretly (behind my back) and did the most memorable birthday gift I ever received; she got all my friends to write customized birthday messages for me! Both of us are not very expressive, especially in terms of showing concern for each other. Hence I was very touched when I knew that all the sufferings I had in university, all the sobbing before sleep (I thought I was soft enough to not let her hear), she knew and she actually wrote all her thoughts and encouragements as a birthday message.

I am glad to have a little sister whom I can turn to anytime, and to go shopping together! I really love time spent with my family🙂 I am thankful to my parents for instilling the importance of family values in us🙂

Sister & Me

And a random day out with my cousin too!

Cousins

I am very thankful for closely-knitted family ties. I am very thankful for all the things I have today, and I truly appreciate and cherish all the things I have.🙂

Do not look at what you do not have. Instead, look at what you have and be thankful for everything that was given to you. Appreciate all the things you have.

About 5onefive

crazy. emotional. extrovert. introvert. sociable. unfriendly. i have many sides.
This entry was posted in Family, Personal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

