Short Week in Dallas, TX!

Was glad to be able to travel to Dallas, TX. Despite being a short week, it was rather fulfilling!

The only thing i dread was the long haul flight! It took me 30 odds hours to fly from Singapore to Dallas, and i went 30 odds without sleep! Can you imagine it?! But I only have myself to blame for being a light sleeper!😦

So, I started off from Singapore, had a short stopover at Hong Kong, and on to Chicago. Then from Chicago, I flew in to Dallas! I almost went crazy during the flight because it was JUST TOO LONG! And so, I reached Dallas at around 8pm in the evening, and was welcomed by this sunset! It was still bright then and I can hardly believe it’s already 8pm! It’s summer!!

Sunset

Sunset at 8pm!

Thankful that a colleague who is staying at Dallas picked us up at the airport and brought us around Dallas over the weekends!

The first meal I had in Dallas! Colleague brought us to this Mexican restaurant near our hotel and introduced us to this nice Brisket Taco! I didn’t think much of it at first because it sound as though beef will be hard to chew, especially in Taco. But I was wrong! They had nice beans too! Great dinner!🙂

Mexican Brisket Taco

Mexican Brisket Taco!

A peek into my hotel room! It was different from other rated chain hotel because this is a boutique hotel! I always find boutique hotels fascinating because we’ll never know what’s in store for us till we’re finally there in person!

Peek into my room!

Peek into my room!

And the happiest thing of all during this trip was to be able to travel to downtown Dallas, in which I visited the American Airlines Center!! Though I haven’t been catching up with NBA for many years, I was once a NBA fanatic!! It would have been much better if I get to watch the actions live! But too bad, it is now the off season😦 Hoping to catch NBA live one day!🙂

Pizza & Buffalo Wings to keep us full before we explore downtown!

Pizza & Buffalo Wings to keep us full before we explore downtown!

I love berries~

I love berries~

It's Dirk Nowitzki!

It’s Dirk Nowitzki!

American Airlines Center!!

American Airlines Center!!

Went to a couple of other places – Pioneer Plaza, Farmer’s Market – drove around downtown, before we head to the outlet for a quick walk! A cooling lemonade at Farmer’s Market, made by a i-think-he-is-Brazilian dude!

Huge cooling freshly squeezed lemonade!

Huge cooling freshly squeezed lemonade!

Ok, that was probably the only day I get to really travel out during the week, minus the times we head out for nice dinner!😛 Well, it was a business trip, what more can I ask for? Thankful to be able to visit!🙂 So, some pics of the food I had during that week! Keep drooling folks!😛

BBQ Ribs. Cheap and nice!

BBQ Ribs. Cheap and nice!

Indian Cuisine. My favourite Naan, with butter chicken masala! An Asian Flavor! :D

Indian Cuisine. My favourite Naan, with butter chicken masala! An Asian Flavor!😀

Mariano. A brazilian cocktail!

Mariano. A brazilian cocktail!

BUFFET!!! We had so much food.. and drinks! :P

BUFFET!!! We had so much food.. and drinks!😛

Scallop Risotto! Fresh scallops but I don like the salty-sweet taste. Confused.

Scallop Risotto! Fresh huge scallops but I don like the salty-sweet taste. Confused.

And before I end my trip, I got a chance to visit colleague’s house! I am so in love with the spacious houses, with backyard! OMG!

From the outside!

From the outside!

Backyard!

Backyard!

And they were sooooooooooooooooo nice to prepare a sumptuous dinner for us!! I am very thankful🙂

Home-cooked Meal!

Home-cooked Meal!

I am always very thankful to be able to travel for business because that’s when colleagues from other countries gather and interact. We often have meetings together, we know each other by voice but not the face and each F2F meeting make me feel closer to them!🙂 I’m blessed, thank you.

Signing off.

Hotel Lobby

Till next time!

About 5onefive

crazy. emotional. extrovert. introvert. sociable. unfriendly. i have many sides.
This entry was posted in Eyes Seen, Travel, Work and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

