Step out of your comfort zone.

I’ve always thought being a Singaporean allows me to get exposed to many different things due to the fact that we are very diverse, with many different cultures and nationalities in a country. But man, I was wrong.

Some may know I was away in US for 6months. In the past 6 months, I would deem it as the most adventurous 6months in my life thus far. The initial thought of being away from home for 6months got me hesitating if I should take up the offer. But eventually, I was glad I did; the best choice I ever made. Made so many new friends, gained so much exposure and experience.

In the past 6 months, I’ve learned that one should step out of their comfort zone and explore the world. It need not be staying away from home for a period of time, but rather, doing things that you’ve never done before (of course, nothing illegal). You’re be surprised at what you will gain out of it.

This 6months definitely changed my perspective towards my life; that I should always fight for what I want, do what I want, and stop remaining status quo and drowning myself in my own thoughts. I should be more receptive towards new things and be daring enough to embrace changes.

If I can do it, so can you! Life is short, do not waste it!

IMG_5635.JPG

About 5onefive

crazy. emotional. extrovert. introvert. sociable. unfriendly. i have many sides.
This entry was posted in Personal, Random and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

